Slieve Bearnagh (C)

Slieve Bearnagh (C)

Race 8 in the NIMRA Championship
Category: Short
Distance: 3.9 miles
Climbing: 2680 feet

The classic hill race which takes in Meelbeg, Bearnagh and Meelmore in that order.  The start and finish will be in the happy valley (top of the Trassey Road).  The hosting club are Mourne Runners.

Course Records

Male: Rob Hope 40:35 in 2009 (beating his previous record set in 2006)
Female: Angela Mudge 47:57 set in 2003.

Fastest locals
Male Robbie Bryson 42:55 in 2003
Female Charlene Haugh 52:29 in 2009, beating the previous record set by Fiona Maxwell of 53:51 set in 2007.

You may also like...