NIMRA Junior Squad 2019

With all selection processes now complete, the Junior Mountain Running squad 2019 is announced.

Selections were made through a trial on the 4th April in Castlewellan, with additional places on offer through the Hill & Dale race series, in the U16 and Junior race categories.

These athletes will race at the British & Irish Championships in Sept, with 8 athletes (born 2002 & 2003) also competing at the World U18 Cup in Aug.

NIMRA would like to wish them ever success as they train throughout the summer for their competitions.

U20 Male U20 Female (born 2000/2001/2002)
Conall McClean Ella Quinn
Ronain Maguire Cassie Lagan
Antony McCambridge Niamh Heaney
Matthew Neill
Jared Martin
Conor McGrath

U17 Male U17 Female (born 2003/2004)
Sean McGinley Amy Greene
Callum Morgan Sorcha Mullan
Joesph Haynes Eimear McBrien
Oisin Cassidy Tara McDonough
Tom Crudgington Rebecca Magee
Ciara Savage

World U18 – Italy (born 2002/2003)
Girls team confirmed

Ella Quinn
Sorcha Mullan
Eimear McBrien
Rebecca Magee

– final makeup of male team to be decided in Wales at the Squad training camp.

You may also like...